Posted on

Rainbow notice of GM relating to name change

Notice is given that a general meeting of shareholders of Rainbow will be held at 11:00 on Friday, 2 August 2013 at the company”s registered office, One The Boulevard, Westway Office Park, Westville, Durban for the purpose of obtaining authority to change the name of the company from Rainbow Chicken Ltd. to RCL Foods Ltd. A circular setting out, inter alia, the rationale for the proposed name change, and including a notice of general meeting, was posted to shareholders on Wednesday, 3 July 2013.

Salient dates 2013
* Details of general meeting and declaration of change of name announcement released on SENS on Wednesday, 3 July
* Details of general meeting and declaration of name change published in the press on Thursday, 4 July
* Last day to trade to be entitled to attend and vote at the general meeting Friday, 19 July
* Record date to determine which shareholders are entitled to attend and vote at the general meeting Friday, 26 July
* Last day to lodge forms of proxy with the transfer secretaries to vote at the general meeting by 11:00 on Wednesday, 31 July
* General meeting of shareholders to be held at 11:00 on Friday, 2 August
* Results of general meeting announcement released on SENS on Friday, 2 August
* Results of general meeting published in the press on Monday, 5 August
* Finalisation date Friday, 23 August
* Announcement confirming that the name change has become effective released on SENS by no later than 11:00 on Friday, 23 August
* Announcement confirming that the name change has become effective published in the press on Monday, 26 August
* Last day to trade under the old name Rainbow Chicken Ltd. on Friday, 30 August
* Trade under the new name RCL Foods Ltd. under the new JSE share code RCL, abbreviated name RCL and new ISIN ZAE000179438 from commencement of trading on Monday, 2 September.